#### **Chief Patron & Chairman**

Prof. Rakesh Sehgal, Hon'ble Director, NIT Srinagar

#### Co-Chairman

Prof. M. F. Wani, TEQIP-III Coordinator

#### Co-Chairman & Convener

Dr. Prince A. Ganai, Head, Department of Physics

#### **Course Coordinator(s)**

Dr. Vijay Kumar

Assistant Professor, Department of Physics

Mob: +91-6005495506; Email: vijaykumar@nitsri.ac.in

Dr. Harkirat Singh

Assistant Professor, Department of Physics

Mob: +91-9797048025; Email: harkirat@nitsri.ac.in

Dr. Mohd Zubair Ansari

Assistant Professor, Department of Physics

Mob: +91-8882629888; Email: mohdzubair@nitsri.ac.in

## **Local Organizing Committee**

Prof. Mohd. Ikram, NIT Srinagar

Dr. Seemin Rubab, NIT Srinagar

Dr. G. R. Khan, NIT Srinagar

Dr. Prince A. Ganai, NIT Srinagar

Dr. M. A. Shah, NIT Srinagar

Dr. Vijay Kumar, NIT Srinagar

Dr. Mohd Zubair Ansari, NIT Srinagar

Dr. Harkirat Singh, NIT Srinagar

## How to Apply?

Directly click the links given below and fill up the google doc application form. An incomplete application will not be entertained. Registration is mandatory – Register Now

Registration Link: <a href="https://forms.gle/7RG5QaDXy7mpPG2d6">https://forms.gle/7RG5QaDXy7mpPG2d6</a>

Please keep a copy of registration form with you for future corresponding.

## **Registration Fee**

Students/ Research Scholars Rs. 300/-Faculty Members/ Scientists Rs. 500/-Industry Persons Rs. 1000/-

\*Registration Fee is Non-Refundable

Certificate will be issued only to the registered participants and will be sent directly to their email IDs.

The registration fee should be paid online through NEFT/IMPS. The bank details for the payment of fee are as follows:

#### **For Online Transfer**

A/c Name: TEQIP-III

A/c No: 0391040100011025

Bank Name: J & K Bank

**Bank Branch: REC Srinagar** 

IFSC Code: JAKAORECSGR (0=zero)

## **Important Date**

Last date of Registration: 18th August 2020

Confirmation of Registration: 20th August 2020

**One Week Online Short Term Course** 

on

Recent Advances in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (STCRANN-2020) (August 24-28, 2020)

(Sponsored by TEQIP III)



# Organized by DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS



National Institute of Technology Srinagar-190006, Jammu and Kashmir, India

Website: www.nitsri.ac.in

#### **About the Course**

The short term course provides an overview, understanding, and progress made in the fields of nanoscience and nanotechnology and its impact in various sectors. Future scope of areas will also be discussed during the session. The short term course will be open to a broad audience interested in acquiring in-depth knowledge on the ideas and advancements in areas of materials for functional applications, multiferroic materials at nanoscale, engineered nano-system for bio sensing and nano medicine applications for intelligent health, nano catalysis, nanotechnology in forensic sciences, etc.

## **About NIT Srinagar**

National Institute of Technology Srinagar was established in 1960 as the Regional Engineering College, Srinagar. It was one of the first eight Regional Engineering Colleges (RECs) established by the Government of India during the first Five Year Plan (1956-61). It was upgraded to National Institute of Technology Srinagar in the year, 2003. NIT Srinagar is governed by the National Institutes of Technology Act, 2007 which has declared it as an Institute of National Importance.

#### **Vision**

To establish a unique identity of a pioneer technical Institute by developing a high quality technical manpower and technological resources that aim at economic and social development of the nation as a whole and the region in particular keeping in view the global challenges.

#### Mission

To create a strong and transformative technical educational environment in which fresh ideas, moral principles, research and excellence nurture with international standards. To prepare technically educated and broadly talented engineers, future innovators and

entrepreneurs, graduates with understanding of the needs and problems of the industry, the society, the state and the nation. To inculcate the highest degree of confidence, professionalism, academic excellence and engineering ethics in budding engineers.

## **About Physics Department**

The Department of Physics, National Institute of Technology Srinagar was established in 1960 with the prominent personalities like Professor Rais Ahmad, Professor Syed Ahmad Ali, Professor Radha Krishna etc. Since then, the Department of Physics remained very active in research and other academic activities. The Department has started teaching 2 year M.Sc. classes in Physics from the Academic Year 2015 (Spring Session).

## **Expert Lectures to be Delivered by**



Prof. Neeraj Khare
Department of Physics
IIT, Delhi
Member of Editorial Board
"Current Applied Physics"



Prof. Yogendra Kr. Mishra
University of Southern
Denmark
Editor: Scientific Reports;
PLOS ONE



Prof. Vijay Kumar Thakur Biorefining and Advanced Materials Research Centre, SRUC, Edinburgh, UK Editor: Adv. Polym. Tech.; Scientific Reports



<u>Dr. Ajeet Kaushik</u> Florida Polytechnic University, Lakeland, USA Editor: Scientific Reports



Prof. Vivek Polshettiwar
Department of Chemical
Sciences, TIFR Mumbai



Dr. Vishal Sharma
IFSC
Panjab University
Chandigarh



Dr. Pankaj Poddar Physical & Materials Chemistry Division NCL Pune



Dr. Subrata Das
CSIR-National Institute for
Interdisciplinary Science
and Technology,
Thiruvananthapuram



Dr. Tapas Sen (FRSC)
School of Physical Science
and Computing, University
of Central Lancashire, UK
Editorial Board: Scientific
Reports



Prof. Kaushik Chatterjee
Department of Materials
Engineering, IISc Bangalore
Associate Editor: RSC
Advances